hostfame.blogg.se

Adobe lightroom 6 desktop
Adobe lightroom 6 desktop








adobe lightroom 6 desktop
  1. #ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP UPDATE#
  2. #ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP UPGRADE#
  3. #ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP PRO#
  4. #ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP PC#

It took a while to find the RTX 2080 Ti in stock at the time I was looking for it, and in a 2-slot version that would fit in a small form factor case.įor the power supply I knew I would be getting the Corsair SF600 Platinum SFX form factor power supply that had just been released, following great reviews of the SF600 Gold version. I picked the 8-core Intel i9 9900K and Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti graphics card. When I began to think about what I would put in this PC, I knew I did not want to compromise on the CPU or GPU. While it has not been a massive difference, Lightroom Classic does seem to be markedly improved at using additional cores, especially with respect to the Develop module where I spend most of my time in Lightroom. The other thing that has changed in the last year and a half is that Adobe Lightroom Classic CC-since renamed to just Lightroom Classic-has received a steady stream of updates addressing performance. Although AMD has some interesting stuff coming out soon with their 7nm 16-core Ryzen 9 3950X chip, Lightroom is still historically most performant with Intel processors (but I am eager to see how it performs once they get released) and has diminishing returns with more than 8 cores nowadays except for certain tasks (exporting) which aren't a priority for me. The other noticable change has been Nvidia's release of their RTX line of graphics cards. They're still based on a 14nm process but Intel now has 8 core chips based on Coffee Lake using a newer Z390 chipset. Not much has changed in the Intel landscape since my last build. Long ago I became acquainted with Shuttle XPC brand barebone SFF PCs and had built three over the years, including an AMD64 system running Gentoo Linux with a minimal window manager I loved at the time called fluxbox that I took to college my freshman year. This time I knew I wanted to go for a much smaller SFF (Small Form Factor) mini-ITX build, but something that wouldn't compromise on performance too much, or at all. (I also downsized to a smaller NAS storage device).

adobe lightroom 6 desktop

My large desktop computer tower was my first target. I fully expected I would end up in a smaller apartment in New York than what I had in San Francisco. In preparation for the big cross-country move, I wanted to slim down some of my possessions. In February 2019 I said goodbye to San Francisco-my home for almost 9 years-and moved to New York.

#ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP PC#

Haven't yet updated my Lightroom PC post, but I recently built a tiny i9 9900K + RTX 2080 Ti PC /gEi0agfWRp- Paul Stamatiou 📷 JWhy did you build a new PC?

#ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP PRO#

If anything, the Mac Pro news is perfect time for you, the casual prosumer hobbyist photographer/videographer/gamer, to consider building your own PC.

#ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP UPDATE#

So that leaves us where we started last year when I wrote this article: building a custom Windows 10 PC is a fantastic option for those desiring more power and the ability to continually and easily update the performance and capabilities of their computer as they see fit.

adobe lightroom 6 desktop

It's exceedingly unlikely that the Mac Pro will find its way into many households, but rather fit in at creative agencies that will put it to work for advanced video editing and rendering. Not prosumers or advanced hobbyists like I might categorize myself. Ones that can justify the minimum business expense of at least $11,000 for a base model Mac Pro and display. And while it is a beast of a machine with custom graphics modules and can be configured with up to 28 cores and 1.5TB of RAM and can be paired along with an amazing 6K 32-inch Pro Display XDR, it is decidedly for actual creative professionals.

adobe lightroom 6 desktop

Then at WWDC 2019, Apple announced the new Mac Pro.

#ADOBE LIGHTROOM 6 DESKTOP UPGRADE#

Only the iMac Pro, which has the same problem iMacs have always had: they don't come with the most bleeding edge high-end components and after you purchase it you can't ever upgrade it as easily as you can swap out a graphics card or motherboard and CPU in a PC to jump to the next generation. When I wrote this post, the new Apple Mac Pro was purely rumor and had not been announced. Still a better choice than a Mac?Ī custom PC for my photo-editing and development is definitely still the right choice for me. The updated PC setup in my NYC apartment.










Adobe lightroom 6 desktop